MILLIWATT status

---------

From: Mike Czuhajewski (Mike.Czuhajewski@hambbs.wb3ffv.ampr.org)
Date: Sun Oct 02 1994 - 19:48:42 EDT


Here's the latest status on orders for the Milliwatt reprints. I
received a check from everyone on the following list; most (except
for a very few) were acknowledged by return e-mail. Don't panic if
you don't see your name here; at the end of this is another list, of
those who've told me the check is in the mail but not yet received.
We have copies reserved for you. IF your name does not appear on
either list, AND you wanted a copy, THEN it's time to panic! I'd
suggest you give a call by landline, in addition to any e-mail you
send me. For whatever reasons, a portion of mail that I send and
have sent to me does not make it all the way. Do not put absolute
trust in The System, since it does not have absolute reliability, and
once the orders go in there will be no further copies available. My
work phone is 410-290-1919; either stumble over my last name or ask
for "Mike Ski" and either way they'll know who it is!

Checks received:

Rich McAllister richard.mcallister@eng.sun.com
Jeff Anderson WA6AHL janderson@polycom.com
Lisa McCormack (for N0OQT) chrismc@eecs.umich.edu
Mark Johnson KB0IHQ
Charles Kuhn N9NVV
Ted Kell KC5CUW kell@lark.jsc.nasa.gov
Nils Young WB8IJN nyoung@desire.wright.edu
Robert Marlan KA6NOC rsm@ic.net
George DeGrazio WF0K andromedo@aol.com
John Woods WB7EEL jfw@ksr.com
Myron China KB0LMQ mchina@nrel.nrel.gov
Doug Heackock AA0MS heacock@kuhub.cc.ukans.edu
Lynn Geitgey KB0LRB geitgey@ukanvm.cc.ukans.edu
Mike Manlove KE6PGL mikey@cup.hp.com
John Evans N3QOO jaevans@clark.net
Bob Easton N2IPY bobea@watson.ibm.com
James Francoeur p01599@psilink.com
Ranson Pelt NZ4I pelt@vt.edu
Greg Taylor KD4HZ g-taylor4@tamu.edu
James Rybak W0KSD jrybak@mesa5.mesa.colorado.edu
Cameron Bailey KT3A KT3A@N3KDS.EPA
Rhett Isley rhett@willow.mhs.compuserve.com
Stephen Trier KG8IH sct@po.cwru.edu
Mike Thomas KE4LAU mthomas@uga.cc.uga.edu
Warren Lewis KD4YRN saswel@unx.sas.com
Karen Garrison AA1AH kmg@kepler.unh.edu
Ron Majewski WB8RUQ majewski@erim.org
Gerhard Sehne N2KTY sehneg@austin.ibm.com
Dennis Webster WJ6H dwebster@netcom.com
Richard Urmonas VK3DRU richard@dnd.icp.nec.com.au

List 2: People Who Said Checks Are On The Way; copies are reserved,
but if the check is never received the copies will be thrown on the
open market. (You will be contacted before the copies are given to
others, to let us know if you still want them.)

Bob Gobrick (you later said you realized you had a copy from an
  earlier printing, but I don't remember if you cancelled the request
  or said you wanted one for your other QTH.)
K5FO (you'll have to come to Silver Spring, MD to get yours!)
Trevor Smith AB5EU
Roy Morgan
Ken Nawyn
Gabe Sellers

So far, extremely limited response to my packetgram addressed to
QRP@USA; I guess most QRPers have moved over to Internet!

There were a few DX queries; I've tentatively reserved copies for
Dirk Sibie (who I cannot contact by e-mail--everything bounces) and
Rudi Ventner, as well as someone in the UK, whose message was lost.
(Dick Pascoe?)

I'll probably pull the plug on this by 8 October and give the
go-ahead to N8ET. If you have not had a response from me by then,
telling you that you're on the list, then you're probably not.

73 and Queue Our Pea DE WA8MCQ
                                                 
                                                --
Mike Czuhajewski, user of the UniBoard System @ wb3ffv.ampr.org
E-Mail: Mike.Czuhajewski@hambbs.wb3ffv.ampr.org
The WB3FFV Amateur Radio BBS - Located in Baltimore, Maryland USA
Supporting the Amateur Radio Hobby, and TCP/IP InterNetworking


Search QRP-L Archives

[ QRP-L Archive | ]
[ 1993 | 1994 | 1995 | 1996 | 1997 | 1998 | 1999 | 2000 ]

---------

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 on Fri Jun 02 2000 - 11:27:02 EDT

kd4ab@kd4ab.org