Re: FOX: XTreme Fox Cub

---------

From: John Wagner (john@neknetwork.com)
Date: Mon Apr 02 2001 - 11:06:20 CDT


I believe both hunts will be starting at 0100Z on 4 Apr 2001 - which I
*think* is 9pm EDT.

I seem to remember the time of the hunt is always the same local (for
me), which is 9pm and it is the Zulu time that changes.

73,

John, KB1ENS

"George, W5YR" wrote:
>
> John, would you please restate the time of your Hunt in UCT?
>
> I am getting a one-hour difference between what you said and the
> announcement for the Xtreme Hunt which said 0200Z to 0400Z. With Texas now
> on CDT, 0200Z is 9:00 pm CDT which would be 10:00 pm EDT - I think (?). But
> you announced 9:00 pm Eastern.
>
> Maybe I am wrong but I thought the Cub Fox portion was to occur at the same
> time as the "main" hunt. Or was the original announcement in error? Is the
> time really 0100Z to 0300Z? HELP! <:}
>
> Thanks, John, and good luck!
>
> 72/73, George W5YR - the Yellow Rose of Texas QRP-L 1373 NETXQRP 6
> Fairview, TX 30 mi NE of Dallas in Collin county EM13qe
> Amateur Radio W5YR, in the 55th year and it just keeps getting better!
> Icom IC-756PRO #02121 Kachina #91900556 IC-765 #02437
>
> John Wagner wrote:
> >
> > QRP-L;
> >
> > I will be setting up as a Fox Cub somewhere around 7.105 - 7.112 *or*
> > 7.138 - 7.142 - whatever/wherever appears to be open at the start of the
> > hunt, which is tomorrow 4/3/2001 at 9pm Eastern (please adjust from
> > there for your local time).

-- 
John Wagner - john@neknetwork.com
Web page: http://www.neknetwork.com


Search QRP-L Archives

[ QRP-L Archive | ]
[ 1993 | 1994 | 1995 | 1996 | 1997 | 1998 | 1999 | 2000 | 2001 ]

---------

This archive was generated by hypermail 2b29 on Mon Apr 16 2001 - 11:07:28 CDT

kd4ab@kd4ab.org